Apply and Suggest

Apply for DMP 2023!

The application period for the German Mobility Award 2023 starts on June 21 and ends on September 30. We look forward to receiving your applications.

The call is open to all players in the digital mobility sector. In four categories, we are looking for solutions that are unique, provide new perspectives, or address emerging issues, and ultimately contribute to the shaping of the mobility of the future.

Why apply?

The award winners will receive one of the most important accolades in the digital mobility sector.

All shortlisted projects will gain national attention and visibility, promoting the replication of best practices and inspiring reflection and further thinking.

The award winners can benefit from exclusive networking opportunities and receive transparent feedback from the jury.

The online application takes a maximum of ten minutes.

How to apply:

1. Develop a project idea
Your project is a good fit if
  • it deals with an issue of the digital mobility sector.
  • it is the result of a collaboration between people.
2. Select a category

To view all categories at once, click here

3. Log in and submit application
Log in and submit your application by September 30, 2023. Click here for the application form. 
4. Longlist selection

A panel of experts will select 36 entries for the longlist based on the Evaluation Criteria.

5. Shortlist selection

The jury will evaluate the longlist entries according to the competition’s Evaluation Criteria and select 12 entries for the shortlist.

6. Jury decision

At a secret jury meeting the members of the jury will collectively vote for the first in the four categories of the award.

7. Awards ceremony and the Audience Award

The winners will be presented with their awards at a formal ceremony.

The Audience Award will be decided by live voting during the award ceremony. Voting is open to everyone, either online via livestream or on-site.

Apply now for a seat on the jury!

One seat on the DMP jury is reserved for citizens. Would you like to be part of the jury and have your say? Then apply for a seat on the jury until 30 September:

Suggest projects, applications, and products!

September 15th was the deadline to submit mobility projects that you think deserve the German Mobility Award. Next year, you will have another opportunity to suggest innovative projects, products and applications.

Preisuebergabe Deutscher Mobilitaetspreis
Picture: BMDV