Deutscher Mobilitätspreis

Innovative and digital

The German Mobility Award is the innovation prize for companies, start-ups, networks, initiatives from the mobility and digital sector as well as municipalities and administrations.

The prize is one of the most important awards in the digital mobility sector in Germany and is awarded annually by the Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport (BMDV).


The German Mobility Award is looking for innovative projects in the digital mobility sector in four award categories by August 18, 2024.

There are

left until the application deadline.

Committed citizens have the opportunity to apply for a seat on the jury until 18 August 2024 and actively participate in the selection of projects.

Suggest innovative projects that will change the future of mobility by July 31, 2024.

Award categories and eligibility requirements of the German Mobility Award 2024:


July 31 & August 12, 2024

Participation in application coaching

Until July 31, 2024

Suggest projects

Until August 18, 2024

• Apply with a project
• Apply as a jury member

By mid-September 2024

Decision: Citizen on jury

Autumn 2024

• Meet the longlist & shortlist
• Jury meeting
• Awards ceremony with live audience voting

Die Trophäen vom DMP 2023
Photo: Marcus Golejewski


Want to stay stay up to date? Sign up for our newsletter and get the latest news.

By subscribing, you agree to be informed by email about our activities, events, and other news. You can unsubscribe from our newsletter at any time by clicking on the “Unsubscribe” link included in every newsletter we send out. We use Brevo to manage our newsletter. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

The Federal Ministry for Digital and Transport (BMDV) has commissioned the iRights.Lab and the German Informatics Society with the planning, implementation and supervision of the German Mobility Award.